New People

Two people very close to me, after reading about my people overload, said that I needed a vacation. They’re right. I’m just having a hard time figuring how to take a vacation (meaning: what do I want to do during a vacation?)

Other than that, I kind of decided that I had “enough people”, but since I’ve decided that, I met nothing but lovely people here in Frankfurt. Maybe what I need is just people outside the 2.0 world.

I still want contact tagging in my social networks. One tag I’d use a lot would be “nice new people” — for people who seem really nice but that I’ve just met.

About Stephanie Booth

Blogging since 2000, and still at it. Sailing, skiing, judo-ing. Geek with social skills. Freelance consultant, speaker, trainer, thinker. Social media without the hype.
This entry was posted in Life and Ramblings and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New People

  1. Pingback: Life is Fun « Stephanie’s Cheese Sandwich Blog

  2. blacky says:

    It’s good to see you taking a breath. I had the same suspicion (you needing a break) but I wasn’t sure since I’m not that close to you.

    Lookign at your more recent “dailies” it seems like it’s working well. Good🙂

Leave a Reply

