Some News

So, a little news for those who might care. I had a blood test done recently because I suspected I had anaemia again, and my suspicions were correct. That explains why I feel so exhausted, tired, worn-out, fall ill, and can’t seem to really get back on my feet. As this seems to be a recurring problem, we’re trying to figure out the cause, which is probably digestive.

I’ll spare you the gory details about how they try to figure out if your stomach is too acid and hindering good iron absorption, but I’m not dealing very well with this kind of exam.

Aside from that, things are a bit… complicate/difficult in my person life [insert comments about dealing with inner demons, etc.].

I’m trying to reposition myself on the job market a little, because I have the feeling the market isn’t really ready for some of the stuff I’d really like to be doing. It’s more “refocus” rather than reposition, actually. No drastic change, but trying to see (and state) a bit clearer what I’m offering to my clients. There’s also the company and related projects, but I’m having trouble putting as much energy as I’d like into it right now because of what I just explained above.

So, in short, nothing really serious, but rather rough times. Should be better in a couple of weeks, though.

About Stephanie Booth

Blogging since 2000, and still at it. Sailing, skiing, judo-ing. Geek with social skills. Freelance consultant, speaker, trainer, thinker. Social media without the hype.
This entry was posted in Life and Ramblings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Some News

  1. Au fait, tu as refait des tests pour savoir si tu étais encore anémique?

Leave a Reply

