What Am I Doing Now?

Not much posting or online activity these days, you might have noticed. I’m nursing the nasty cold which has taken over my lungs, throat, nose and brain, and I have about 3 proposals to finish writing up and sending to clients. Then, of course, a whole lot of other things in the GTD pipeline, but I’d rather not think about it, to be honest. “Cross that bridge when you come to it”, that kind of stuff.

Today I feel that my cold has freed enough of my brain for me to get to work. Luckily I don’t have to speak or dictate (my hands are doing good these days, thanks to my magician osteopath) because my throat is still really sore and my ears are ringing. Oh well, a cold, you know.

For those of you who asked about Bagha: he’s doing great! He finished his last series of interferon shots, and the last two times the vet saw him he said he was in really great shape. We just tested him for hyperthyroidism as it’s quite common in older cats and he’s lost a little weight. I need to remember to call back next week to get the results. Bagha will get back at writing in his diary — unfortunately I’ve been a bit busy (being stressed, or travelling) to help him out with the typing (don’t tell him you know, but he can’t really manage the key with those paws of his).

About Stephanie Booth

Blogging since 2000, and still at it. Sailing, skiing, judo-ing. Geek with social skills. Freelance consultant, speaker, trainer, thinker. Social media without the hype.
This entry was posted in Life and Ramblings and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to What Am I Doing Now?

  1. Pavlos says:

    Aww, I hope you feel fine real soon! To have the will and opportunity to work and be creative, and have yourself held hostage by the evil flu must have been horrible. Glad to hear you’re better, up and about!🙂

  2. abram says:

    hi sweet steph
    Just try to make contact,
    I am a college student who enters the area of web development here at my school, my boss (who is a woman) suggested that I try to make expert on blogs, this is totally new for me, I began to make multi wordpress blogs for teachers.
    Suddenly one day your name appears in a. txt (i don’t know why) that a friend give it to me, just the day now knew you were an expert on the subject, well sorry, that is not the point.
    Now you have become my hero, I can imagine how many people you to say that.
    it sees that you are also fun.
    I send you a hug and sorry for your cold, but winter is very annoying.
    I hope that one day I answer even a hello

  3. Nokao says:

    Hi Steph… I am searching you cause I do “nearly” the your same work and I want to talk about WordPress translation, in particular with the sandbox theme.

    I found a nice plugin for WP to do multi-lingual blogs and I need some tips from a veteran of your rank😉

    If you want, just write me back.

Leave a Reply

