When Does Flock Synchronize my Favorites?

I’m a bit frustrated about the fact that Flock seems to synchronize my favorites on a whim. I star sites, and they take ages (sometimes) to end up in del.icio.us.

Does somebody have details about how this whole thing works? What can I do to “force-send” my new starred items to del.icio.us?

technorati tags:, , , , , , , ,

About Stephanie Booth

Blogging since 2000, and still at it. Sailing, skiing, judo-ing. Geek with social skills. Freelance consultant, speaker, trainer, thinker. Social media without the hype.
This entry was posted in Flock. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to When Does Flock Synchronize my Favorites?

  1. Püttagoras says:

    Hm, I only use Flock on Linux and Windows and had no problems with del.icio.us so far… I only noticed that flickr sometimes takes a long time to respond.
    Did you try to double-click the Star button, when staring and tagging? Maybe that works better.
    I also can recomment the help forum. In my case the developers cared about my Reports and improvement suggestions. Maybe you found a bug?🙂

    Greetings from Germany

  2. Will Pate says:

    Hmm, do you mind submitting a feedback report so our support team can help you?

  3. Pingback: Arrived in the UK at Climb to the Stars (Stephanie Booth)

  4. Adam says:

    Do you recommend Flock? I’ve never tried it, but a lot of people seemed to be using it at the conference.

  5. Not quite as stable as FireFox, but I’ve been using it as my main browser for some time now!

  6. Pingback: Flock Sync Issue Solved! at Climb to the Stars (Stephanie Booth)

  7. Jonathan says:

    I have been experimenting with Flock – mainly for the ease of posting Flickr images to my blog, but have not really tried the del.icio.us integration too much yet.

    My other half thinks Flock is the best thing in the known universe… (all my fault – I introduced her to it)

Leave a Reply

