Sloppily Blogging Complaints

Grmph. Yahoo TV won’t let me watch its video. Says my browser doesn’t meet minimum requirements — it’s Flock, you see, not Firefox. Huge difference. And when I try to contact Customer Care to tell them (bottom of page) the link 404’s.

And Swiss TV and radio both think I don’t have RealPlayer installed and offer me a help page instead of the direct address to the stream I’m trying to watch, which I could paste into my player manually.

I’m doomed. Give me BitTorrent and VLC, please. At least it works.

About Stephanie Booth

Blogging since 2000, and still at it. Sailing, skiing, judo-ing. Geek with social skills. Freelance consultant, speaker, trainer, thinker. Social media without the hype.
This entry was posted in Flock, Geek. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sloppily Blogging Complaints

  1. Steph says:

    finally, got sb.com, ctts and a client site back up. There are still encoding issues, but now I need to sleep.

  2. Steph says:

    Gah. Not the right post. I’m tired.

Leave a Reply

