Facelift

My professional site stephanie-booth.com really needs a facelift. I mean, a new face. Content needs reviewing too.

I think the time has come for me to humbly accept that I can’t keep up with everything on the internet (especially when my day job has nothing to do with it), and my CSS skills tend to get a little rusty from being underused.

In addition to that, I cruelly lack design sense. In that respect, I’m contemplating hiring somebody to do the design (make it pretty and usable and professional-looking) part for me.

Stay tuned. I’ll show it to you when it’s done.

technorati tags: , , , , , ,

About Stephanie Booth

Blogging since 2000, and still at it. Sailing, skiing, judo-ing. Geek with social skills. Freelance consultant, speaker, trainer, thinker. Social media without the hype.
This entry was posted in Geek. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Facelift

  1. Mark Howells says:

    Would you like to have something based loosely around that design I did for swissblogs.com (the design and rebuild which appears to have fallen on its arse)? I think I have some pink crayons somewhere😉

  2. Steph says:

    If you want to whip up something, I’d be very glad! It doesn’t have to be pink though. And classy but not too “pinstripe suit” — it’s not my style😉

Leave a Reply

