Life News

We know Christmas is stressful for everybody, but I think it’s fair to say it’s doubly stressful for teachers. Not only is it a “just a couple of weeks and we’re finally on holiday” phase (which is always bad), but on top of that it’s half-term (ugh) and Christmas (which can be nice if you are relaxed enough to enjoy the preparations and celebration).

So, to put it short and sweet, I’m exhausted.

And to make things worse, my laptop insists on giving my bare knees miniature electric shocks when my skin touches both the small metal parts which hold the screen in. (OK, that was a change of topic.)

Amazingly, my flat is still sufficiently under control. I’ll do the necessary half-hour cleanup tomorrow (as I have been doing each week for quite some time) and it’ll be squeaky-clean again. I love living in a clean, tidy place. Coming home is just so depressing when it’s a mess.

But besides from being a bit stressed, tired, and in need of holidays (one week left! whee!) my life is doing pretty good, so I’m not going to complain.

This was a really lame post, wasn’t it?🙂

About Stephanie Booth

Blogging since 2000, and still at it. Sailing, skiing, judo-ing. Geek with social skills. Freelance consultant, speaker, trainer, thinker. Social media without the hype.
This entry was posted in Life and Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

