Flickr: What’s up With the Crappy Uploading?

Dear Flickr,

I really love you, but you seem pretty cranky on the upload front. You’ve actually been cranky for a few weeks (or more). At first I thought it was the iPhoto plugin’s fault. Then I thought it was 1001’s fault. But now I learn that other people have the same complaint, including some which use your Holy Flickr Uploader.

So it can’t be just the fault of third-party products, can it? I know you’ve had server and database issues lately. I can understand things being spotty every now and again (let’s remember you’re still in beta). But this is more or less constant. I have to keep cancelling my uploads, and starting them again. I can’t run off for the week-end leaving my 100 photos to upload while I’m gone.

And this, dear Flickr, is a real shame.

Maybe I’m missing something and the problem is on my end — if I am being unfair, do let me know. But if I’m not, please, please do something about the uploading issues.

Yours faithfully,

The Bunny

technorati tags: , , , , , ,

About Stephanie Booth

Blogging since 2000, and still at it. Sailing, skiing, judo-ing. Geek with social skills. Freelance consultant, speaker, trainer, thinker. Social media without the hype.
This entry was posted in Flickr. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Flickr: What’s up With the Crappy Uploading?

  1. Costi says:

    hi,I’m Costi.could you tell me how can I add tags to my post? thx:D

  2. steph says:

    Well, Costi, you can either use Flock to post to your blog, or add tags manually as explained here: http://technorati.com/help/tags.html

    Have fun!

  3. Brett says:

    is that you Treat?

  4. baldo says:

    got the same upload problems with flickr + 1001 (the problem is not connected with the number of uploads)

  5. neelzito says:

    same problems for me. this is really annoying. ki can’t properly use the service that i paid for. it sucks.

Leave a Reply

