Dangerous Times

Today and tomorrow are crucial days. I am tired, I have been away from home or busy marking essays these last two days, and as a result a little bit of visible clutter and dust bunnies have accumulated.

This is the point where I can either clean up before it starts seeming like “a lot of work” or let everything go slowly downhill again.

I’ve slept most of the afternoon. I’ll eat, maybe have a bath, and I have singing practice at 8pm. Will I do some cleaning before?

Yes, I remember: cleaning is to be priority number one, before marking verb tests, running after deadlines, or faffing about with to-do lists.

Sunset to Night - 11

Not helping, I got pretty cold (as in “froze to near death”) two days ago taking a bunch of sunset photographs.

technorati tags: , , , , , ,

About Stephanie Booth

Blogging since 2000, and still at it. Sailing, skiing, judo-ing. Geek with social skills. Freelance consultant, speaker, trainer, thinker. Social media without the hype.
This entry was posted in Life and Ramblings, Post With Photo. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

