More Flock Feedback

First of all, let’s say I think Flock are doing it the right way, from a user’s perspective, when it comes to gathering feedback. Blogs + tags makes it easy for me to tell them what I bump into. I use a tool I’m familiar with (my blog) instead of having to go through a dreadful feedback form (they’re always dreadful), and somewhere, somebody is keeping an eye on posts tagged “flock”, and even goes through the trouble of leaving comments.

A cosmetic comment: when I have a “blog post” window open, it appears with a blank title in the Window menu. Not a big deal once I had figured it out, but the first time I was really wondering how to get back to my post window without using Exposé.

A major gripe: why the hell does Flock need to add HTML to my posts? Blogging tools take care of that. I use Markdown on Climb to the Stars, and had to go through the last post I published there through Flock to get rid of all the markup. And the <br /> tags! Please!

Technorati Tags: , , ,

About Stephanie Booth

Blogging since 2000, and still at it. Sailing, skiing, judo-ing. Geek with social skills. Freelance consultant, speaker, trainer, thinker. Social media without the hype.
This entry was posted in Flock. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to More Flock Feedback

  1. Andy Smith says:

    Hey Steph, Termie here. I’m way with you on that last one, I’m a markdown user myself, so I intend on making sure we have a good raw mode.

  2. steph says:

    Cool! Is there an ETA yet?

Leave a Reply

