New WordPress Dashboard

So, here we are. I’ve known for some time (as I was proofreading a book in French on WordPress) that drastic changes were lying ahead for the WordPress admin screens. Today on WordPress.com, we’re discovering them — and I’m typing my first post in the new interface.

I’ll wait a few days to decide if I like it or not. Change is always disruptive, so the first reaction of resistance or reject should not be taken seriously. Already, I see things I like, from a functional point of view.

New WordPress Admin Dashboard

About Stephanie Booth

Blogging since 2000, and still at it. Sailing, skiing, judo-ing. Geek with social skills. Freelance consultant, speaker, trainer, thinker. Social media without the hype.
This entry was posted in Wordpress(.com) and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to New WordPress Dashboard

  1. Pingback: New Wordpress Admin Dashboard on Flickr - Photo Sharing! « bibliothécaire ?

  2. Karl says:

    I just find it slow.. but do like the changes.

  3. David says:

    The new dashboard is disruptive for only a couple of days and then you realize that it allows for adding more functions using the left side navigation. This control panel layout was inevitable.

Leave a Reply

